What i learnt about life this year! 

​It’s a short yet a long life, where we meet different kinds of people and every person we meet teaches us something, be it something good or a lesson for good. As it’s important to treat people with empathy and kindness, it’s equally important to love yourself enough as to not loose yourself in the process of being with someone. 

When you love yourself, you’ll understand your worth and no person can impact you in any negative way. But when you stop loving yourself, all the negative energies start surrounding you, you attract negative people and they suck your energy and drain you emotionally as well as mentally. Therefore, i have learnt that loving myself has eventually made me stronger and helped me grow as a better person. It has made me a more sorted individual, who can easily differentiate between right and wrong and can boldly say NO to something that can affect my dignity. 

“When you see your worth, you find it hard to stay around people who don’t”


This year what i have learnt is the value of myself, my worth, how not to lose myself in the process of loving someone, why love is not the reason to tolerate disrespect as if a person will love you, they will respect you and accept you for who you are, you’d never have to sacrifice your dignity for someone who loves you, how happiness and peace should be the goal of every individual, how it’s important to treat yourself good, how your partner, your family and your friends play an important role in your career and your growth. 

Treat yourself and people around you nicely. Surround yourself with positive people.


Because in the end, 

How much you be nice to someone, eventually you’ll learn to treat people the way they treat you!


But maintain your dignity, be kind, and deal wisely.
Peace and happiness to all..! 🙏

20 thoughts on “What i learnt about life this year! 

  1. Hello Riddhi!!
    Its a worthy blog actually,I can relate this with one of my well known one of the best couple I have ever gone through.
    I will become enough sorted if you please tell me about giving a second chance to someone inspite of few things had happened due to some immaturity OR what has written in the above blog OR how someone should to decide about if (he/she) really deserves it OR what will you suggest this couple to be together.

    Please write something about a lovely imagination of Delhi’s ongoing weather chilling out its lovebirds.

    😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, i would say if you have wounded someone’s dignity and disrespected the person, you can never take that back nor can you mend it by justifying that it was done out of love.
      I agree everything is fair in love and war. But my dear, there are certain moral limitations to that as well.
      I also believe as i said in my blog that Love is never the reason to tolerate disrespect.
      So that depends on what all happened between the couple and take the decisions wisely!
      Thank you for the suggestion for the new article though! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bonjour ou Bonsoir ★* *★

    Ce jour
    J’écoute Le Vent

    Me souffler des mots puissants et attachants
    A mon oreille il est venu me murmurer

    Des élans d’amitié avec des envies de liberté

    Me dire combien notre amitié compte entre toi et moi
    Une Amitié avec un grand A
    je te souhaite une excellente journée ou soirée’
    Une douce belle journée si je suis de journée

    Ou une tendre nuit si mon passage est du soir

    Gros bisous

    Bernard

    Like

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site
    and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that
    automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for
    a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading
    your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into
    starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get
    setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

    Like

Leave a Reply

